Coffee Club

Coffee Club is a social club, meeting alternate Mondays, 11.00am - 1.00pm. The aim of this club is to encourage independent skills and to increase confidence to access leisure activities both at our centre and in the community.  

All activities are chosen by Coffee Club members and include, drama, relaxation sessions, crafts and gardening. The Club have some great local links within the community, which enable individuals to take part in activities that they wouldn't otherwise be able to, such as maintaining an allotment and taking part in a film project.

This is a free club, some activities are charged at a cost, however depending on funding we are sometimes able to offer free activities and trips.

 

Next dates:

Monday 14th August 2017 - Lunch out

Monday 28th August 2017 - Bank Holiday - No Coffee Club

Monday 11th September 2017 - Chalk Farm Visit or Henley Visit

Monday 25th September 2017 - Fire Brigade Visit or Picnic

Monday 9th October 2017 - Drama

Monday 23rd October 2017 - Drama

Monday 6th November 2017 - Drama

Monday 20th November 2017 - Drama

Monday 4th December 2017 - Drama

Monday 18th December 2017 - Drama and Performance

 

If you would like more information or to attend this club, please call 0118 966 2518 or email office@readingmencap.org.uk.